Weird weird weird

Relatively normal this morning, feeling weird this afternoon.  Went up to the chalet after philosophy.  Philosophy was good although the hijab didn’t happen as the leaders of the session hadn’t got it together so instead we had a round-up of whether animals are persons (inconclusive but interesting) and an intro to the topic of GM foods which was totally damning of the behaviour of the multinationals.  Monsanto came off the worst.  I am developing a Philosophy about all this – so watch this space!

Email from One & Other with a photo from the plinth.  It took me back.  I thought they were doing it again but it seems not.

But then I went to the chalet.  Felt exhausted so slept after lunch and ended up feeling really out of it.  Need to ground myself – but also have the urge to write so hard to know what to do.  Sometimes life feels like treading a tightrope.

Good to have the car even though I do end up feeling like a taxi some of the time.  Daniel wants me to collect Alex for a sleepover.  Then on Wdds I have a teaching practice assessment so have to get my head in gear for that.  At times it feels that the two halves of my character cannot coexist in one person.

My twins fight

like dog and cat

I cannot right

this ship of state

Can’t remember any more.  It was a poem I wrote a couple of years back.  Called ‘Gemini’.

I don’t believe at all in astrology predicting the future – but it does seem to have something to say about character.  I often read the stuff about Gemini and it makes sense.  Weird.  I don’t see why it should.

I’m rambling.  Will be spending an evening with Daniel watching videos.

Kirk out.

Is your journey really necessary?

Headache this morning.  Lack of sleep catching up with me.  Yesterday was good though.  Meditation and stuff.  But i slept better last night.  Philosophy today.  We are doing the hijab.  Then up to the chalet for the afternoon.  Back for dinner.  There are some manic children outside and Mark says, when I comment: ‘Well, it’s the spring isn’t it?’  God, is this spring?  What will the summer be like?

OK here’s what I think about global warming.  We may not be sure whether it’s happening or not, and it may take a long time to be sure.  But what we do know is that certain actions of ours are harming the planet and MAY be contributing to climate change.  That being the case, it makes sense to stop doing them – or at the very least, cut down.

Hopefully that’s something everyone can get on board with.

Enjoy your day.  Recycle a bottle.  Or something.

Kirk out