Waking up Jewish

It’s Mark’s birthday today. I made him a card myself, with a poem inside. On the front I put a joke.  Now, call me perverse if you like, but this joke was in English and therefore had to be read from left to right in order to make sense. But Mark read it from right to left and didn’t get it. I was disappointed. He said he must have “woken up Jewish”.
Recent Poems
I now have a clutch of poems and I’m going to send them all off somewhere to seek their fortune. Wish them luck as you wave them goodbye!

Leave a comment

Filed under friends and family, poems, The madness of Mark

Leave a Reply

