O, my Poetic Soul!

Unfortunately I’ve used up all my poetic news by telling you about my workshop on Saturday – except to say that there is a TON of stuff this week in Leicester due to it being Everybody’s Reading week:

http://www.leicester.gov.uk/your-council-services/education-lifelong-learning/leicesterlibraries-home-page/reading-events-promotions/everybodys-reading-2013/

Tomorrow there is a choice of both Pinggk! and Word!; we shall be going to the former as the event is called ‘In Translation’ and not only has Mark written a poem in Anglo Saxon (of course) but I have translated one of mine into French.  So come along – it’s at Duffy’s bar at 7.30:

http://pingggk.wordpress.com/2013/06/01/pingggk/

I hope you make it to something anyway.

As a result of Saturday’s event I have loads of ideas for further workshops, involving clapping and reciting and being antiphonal and walking and yoga and all sorts of things!  I shall be doing some in the spring…

Philosophy this morning.  See ya tomoz!

Kirk out

Leave a comment

Filed under friends and family, philosophy, poems, yoga

Leave a Reply

