Fear and Clothing in West Leicester

Today Mark is wearing a tasteful combo in mauve and maroon, with purple tights and a gold scarf.  I don’t like the scarf but the rest of it’s not too bad.  And by ‘not too bad’ I mean ‘Woah!  What the f*** is going on here?  That’s my husband in a skirt!!!’

Hmm.  Otherwise, I’m looking forward to a leisurely day today; I finished my review of ‘Ideas Above Our Station’ short story collection yesterday, after much groaning and gnashing of keyboards when the computer lost all my changes to it.  Anyway, I gritted my brain-cells and girt my molars and wrestled the bloody thing into a submission.

LOL.

So it’s gone – and I hope to goodness this time they’ll publish it.  They’ve sent it back twice… and later on, we’ll be going to Peter’s for wine and nibbles.

Nice!

Going back to Mark’s clothing – you’d think it might push me into being more ‘feminine’ – wearing make-up and dressing in pretty skirts.  Either that, or I’d go the other way and adopt a kind of lesbian/macho look.  But neither has happened; I just carry on as usual – even though half the time my brain is screaming ‘What the faaaaaaaaaaaa?’

So spare a thought for me as you watch the husband going through all this stuff.  Some of you already have, and I thank you for that – but for those of you who haven’t, yet, bend your brains in my direction, please.  Because, as usual, I don’t know what the f***’s going on.

Kirk out

 

Leave a comment

Filed under friends and family, philosophy, politics, The madness of Mark

Leave a Reply

