I Am NOT Nineteenthly!

I’ve been having a couple of doodahs with WordPress recently; first it deleted all my contents when I asked it to save them; then today it refused to post a comment of mine (on my own post, I might add) because it thought I was The Other Half.  I am not nineteenthly!  yet it persisted in saying after I’d written the comment that I was trying to post as him (ie Mark) and that I should add my password.  I don’t know Nineteenthly’s password: even Nineteenthly doesn’t know Nineteenthly’s password any more as Nineteenthly has gone on to pastures new and is probably up to thirty-firstly or forty-secondly by now.*

Incidentally, if you don’t know the story, the name comes from a university professor who realised it was time to stop lecturing when he heard himself say: ‘- and nineteenthly…’  Mark has great trouble explaining things in a few words; hence the name.

Anyway, WordPress absolutely refused to accept that I wasn’t Nineteenthly, so that I was forced to resort to a different browser.  That did the trick.

This weekend feels a bit flat after the last one: there’s not much happening apart from Tomatoes today and church/meeting tomorrow.  There will be a march for Climate Change (or rather, a march against climate change) on Nelson Mandela Park at 12 and that’s about all she wrote – or will write.

Holly, on the other hand, seems to be having a complete social whirl: Facebook is full of photos of her and a group of friends all screaming and holding drinks.

Meh.

Kirk out

*actually he’s reminded me that his latest incarnation is Zerothly.

2 Comments

Filed under friends and family, God-bothering, The madness of Mark

2 responses to “I Am NOT Nineteenthly!

  1. dont worry about Holly having more fun than you , she will soon be coming down with Freshers Flu, that’ll slow her down ! lol.

Leave a Reply

