Sleeping at Bus Stops

Yesterday I was waiting for the bus and there were two homeless guys. One was trying to help the other settle to sleep on a wall. They did not look at me or ask for money. After a few minutes I asked if they were all right.

One guy told me they were from Latvia. He said he’d lost his job and been thrown out of his accommodation.

I tried desperately to think of somewhere to send them. The guy was nearly in tears. I wanted to give him a bug but instead I gave him a quid, which was all I had.

I don’t know what else to say

Kirk out

4 Comments

Filed under politics

4 responses to “Sleeping at Bus Stops

  1. Shows what a nice person you are. If there is a God she-he will be smiling down on you

Leave a Reply

