What a Day! A New Header – AND I Made Page 3 *

OK well that was weird.  I wrote a post this morning and now all that’s left of it is the heading.  So: first off, I have a new header for the blog, created by my son Daniel out of his own head and showing a lizard, the OM symbol, my profile pic and the name of the blog.  Thanks Daniel.

Aaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaand in other news!  I made page three of the Guardian today!!!  Yes, it’s true – as I mentioned in yesterday’s post, I bumped into one of their reporters outside the football ground and got talking.  He quoted me verbatim as well:

He was very nice and took notes in remarkable shorthand.

So that was all I had to say I think.  Let’s see if it posts properly now…

Kirk out

Leave a comment

Filed under culcha, friends and family

Leave a Reply

