“Spark-Joy” – books, music, and friends

Reblogging this from Brian as it is very pertinent to OH and me at the moment

Brian's Blog

About half way through Marie Kondo’s book ‘The Life-Changing Magic of Tidying Up’ all about “The Japanese Art of Decluttering and Organizing” she gets onto the topic of de-hoarding books, and so shall I.

(I downloaded it as an audio book off Youtube, but it has since been removed).

Books

I quite like books but I don’t consider my collection to be excessive, causing a problem, or in need of a sort-out (although I have pondered the issue in the past), but Marie’s client as she uses as an example in her book needed to reduce their collection. As with everything, she asked the question regarding each individual book (which first had to be removed from the shelves with all the others and held in the hands) “Does it spark joy?”

For me, my book collection as an entirety sparks joy, as far as I can tell, from the point…

View original post 828 more words

1 Comment

Filed under friends and family

One response to ““Spark-Joy” – books, music, and friends

  1. Thanks for the re-blog 🙂

Leave a Reply

