I am on Woman’s Hour tomorrow!!

I have had a tiring but generally good day.  A difficult feedback session with one person but otherwise very positive.  Everyone has passed their final teaching assessments, which is great news – it’s the only part of the course that’s pass-or-fail.  Now all they have to do is complete the written work and the paperwork and it’s all done!  Then I can relax for a couple of months until my next one starts.  If it does…  Still have to find a venue tho.

Various people have helped us out financially, for which much thanks.  Going to chill this evening.  Daniel has been out and bought a number of presents which he has spent the afternoon wrapping.

Oh!  I forgot the most important thing – tomorrow I am going to be on Woman’s Hour!  They asked people to email in about experiences of the menopause, and when I told them about my psychosis and memory loss, they phoned me and recorded an interview.  It will be broadcast tomorrow, between 10 and 11, radio 4.

http://www.bbc.co.uk/programmes/b007qlvb

So don’t forget to listen!

Kirk out