Just Keep Swimming, Just Keep Swimming…

Finding Nemo is just about my favourite family film (don’t get me started on Finding Dory; if they’d cobbled together a selection of random clips from Finding Nemo they could not have made a worse job) and my favourite scene in the whole thing is where Dory says: ‘Hey, Mr Grumpy-Gills. Whenever life gets you down, you know what you gotta do? Just keep swimming, just keep swimming, just keep swimming…’ Ellen de Generes’s voice goes absolutely wild after this while Marlon grumbles in the background – and whenever OH is being grumpy and I really really want to be annoying I sing this little song:

I had Dory’s voice in my head yesterday as I was trying to encourage myself to keep going and not stop to rest all the time – and it’s generally something I bring to mind when I feel like giving up. Just keep swimming, just keep swimming – if life gets you down, if you feel you’re going nowhere, just keep swimming and you’ll get there. Or so I tell myself. Happy Thursday.

Kirk out

Leave a comment